2021 New Zealand Radio Awards NZME Winners

2021 New Zealand Radio Awards NZME Winners

Sir Paul Holmes Broadcaster of the Year: Mike Hosking Newstalk ZB

Network Station of the Year: Newstalk ZB

Best Music Breakfast Show - Network: ZM's Fletch, Vaughan & Megan with Carl Fletcher, Vaughan Smith, Megan Papas, Anna Henvest, Sarah Mount, Jared Pickstock

Best Music Breakfast Show - Local: Callum Procter, Patrina Roche, The Hits Dunedin

Best Music Host – Local: Will Johnston, The Hits Bay of Plenty

Best Talk Presenter – Other: Marcus Lush, Nights Newstalk ZB

'The Blackie Award': The Hits “The Siri Prank” with Jono Pryor, Ben Boyce, Ben Humphrey, Juliet Wrathall, Heidi Roberts, Max Middleton, Aaron Watkinson, Todd Campbell, Allan George, Josh Todd, Annie Pryor, John Pryor

Outstanding Contribution to Broadcasting: Phil Gifford - Newstalk ZB

Best News or Sports Journalist: Barry Soper - Newstalk ZB

Best Sports Reader, Presenter or Commentator: The Alternative Commentary Collective with Mike Lane, Jeremy Wells, Matt Heath, James McOnie, Jason Hoyte, Mike Minogue, Scotty J Stevenson, Manaia Stewart, Chris Key, Ben Hurley, Paul Ford, Dylan Cleaver, Leigh Hart, Joseph Durie, Joseph Shuker, Tom Harper, Claire Chellew - NZME, The ACC, iHeart Radio

Best Sports Story - Team Coverage: The America's Cup World Series Auckland with Peter Montgomery, Chris Steele, Louis Herman-Watt, Andy McDonnell, Andy Duff, Gareth Lischner, Newstalk ZB Sports Team - NZME

Best New Broadcaster – Journalist:  Aaron Dahmen - Newstalk ZB

Best New Broadcaster - Off-Air: Alex Lansdown - The Hits Network

Best Station Imaging: Alistair Cockburn, Brynee Wilson - ZM Network

Best Station Trailer: ZM's $100k Secret Sound with Alistair Cockburn, Claire Chellew, Richie Simpson, Tom Harper, Gary Pointon - ZM

The Johnny Douglas Award: Joel Harrison - ZM and Static 88.1

Sales Team of the Year: NZME Auckland - Neil Jackson, Tweenie Hayward-Brown, Chelsea Norman, Ellyn Ricketts

Best Single Commercial: Taupo Violence Intervention - Born to be a Man with Tracy O'Halloran, Lisa Soden, James Irwin, Stephen Lovatt - NZME Taupo